Who will bowl and who will bat in the World Test Championship final match between New Zealand and India being held in Southampton

The World Test Championship final between New Zealand and India, being held in Southampton, had to be called off on the first day due to rain on Friday, but the full match could be played after the sun set on Saturday.

india vs New Zealand WTC Final News India vs New Zealand WTC Final Test Match Southampton BCCI India Cricket New Zealand Cricket Sports News Live Updates News

It is expected that New Zealand have decided to bowl after winning the toss and India’s team will bat. At the same time, there is also news that in the second and third sessions, the game has been extended by fifteen minutes and today ie Saturday will be a match of 98 overs instead of 90. This has been done to make up for the loss of the match that was ruined on the first day.

The game of the wasted day will be played on June 23, the day of Reserve-Day, the BCCI has tweeted that the match will be played at 3 pm.

If we look at the teams of both the countries, then the players playing for India are Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah. And for the England team, Kane Williamson (Captain), Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (WK), Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Neil Wagner, Tim Southee and Trent Boult.

Related posts

The new look is from his upcoming film Dhaakad, in which Arjun Rampal is expected to play


Ananya Pandey got fans praising her bold photoshoot pictures in a sports bra


The heart-wrenching story of a father-daughter in the backdrop of the Sikh riots! The trailer of the web series ‘Grahan’ on the OTT platform Disney Plus Hotstar


Leave a Comment